Battery Act / ElektroG

Information about electrical and electronic equipment

Information for households and take-back of old electrical appliances
The Electrical and Electronic Equipment Act (ElektroG) contains a multitude of requirements for the handling of electrical and electronic equipment - the most important ones at a glance:

1. Separate collection of old devices
Electrical and electronic equipment that has become waste is called old equipment. Owners of old appliances have to provide them with a separate collection of unsorted municipal waste. In particular, old appliances are not in the household waste, but in special collection and return systems.

2. Batteries and rechargeable batteries
Owners of old appliances usually have to dispose of used batteries and accumulators that are not enclosed in the old appliance before they are delivered to a collection point. This does not apply if the old appliances are handed over to public waste disposal companies and separated there for the purpose of preparation for reuse by other old appliances.

3. Possibilities of returning old equipment
Owners of old appliances from private households can hand them over at the collection points of the public waste disposal carriers or at the collection points set up by manufacturers or distributors within the meaning of the ElektroG. An online list of collection and collection points can be found here: https://www.ear-system.de/ear-verzeichnis/sammel-und-ruecknahmestellen.jsf

4. Privacy information
Old devices sometimes contain personal data. This is especially true for information and telecommunications equipment such as computers and smartphones. Please note in your own interest that each end-user is responsible for the deletion of the data on the waste equipment to be disposed of.

5. Meaning of the symbol "crossed-out wheeled bin"
The symbol of a crossed-out wheelie bin regularly shown on the electrical and electronic equipment
The crossed-out wheeled bin indicates that the equipment at the end of its life is separated from unsorted municipal waste.

6. Producer Registration Number
As a manufacturer within the meaning of the ElektroG, we are registered with the responsible foundation Elektro-Altgeräte Register (Benno-Strauß-Str. 1, 90763 Fürth) under the following registration number:

4. Note on our Foundation for Waste Electrical Equipment Register WEEE / registration number
elektric-mobiles Selchow is registered at the Stiftung Elektro-Altgeräte Register, Benno-Strauß-Str. 1, 90763 Fürth Germany (Internet: www.stiftung-ear.de) as a distributor / manufacturer of electrical and / or electronic equipment under the following registration numberWEEE-Reg.-Nr .: DE81304748 registered.

Batteries are included in the range of vehicles we offer. In connection with the distribution of these batteries, we as distributors under the Battery Act are obliged to inform our customers as follows:
Please dispose of old batteries, as prescribed by law, the disposal in the household waste is expressly prohibited by the Battery Act at a municipal collection point or give them in the local trade for free, so that raw materials and possible pollutants can be targeted. Batteries, which we have in our assortment or have led, you can return after use with us under the following address gratuitously or ausrückend franked by post to us to send back. This applies to quantities that end users usually discard.

The crossed-out wheeled bin symbol indicates that the battery should not be disposed of with household waste.
Pb = battery contains more than 0,004 mass percent lead
Cd = battery contains more than 0,002 mass percent cadmium
Hg = battery contains more than 0,0005 per cent of mercury.

electric-mobile Selchow
Hermann Selchow
Kassbeerentwiete 03
25436 Uetersen
Germany

battery Act
This obligation is indicated by the crossed-out wheeled bin, which is printed on all packaging of batteries. You will also find there the chemical symbols of the substances cadmium (Cd), lead (Pb) or mercury (Hg), if these are contained in concentrations above the limits.
You will also find these notes in the accompanying documents of the consignment or in the manufacturer's operating instructions.
Further information on the battery law can be found on the Internet at the Federal Ministry for the Environment, Nature Conservation and Nuclear Safety at www.bmu.de/abfallwirtschaft or in the "Gemeinsames Rücknahmesystem Batterien" at www.grs-batterien.de.

Batteriegesetz / ElektroG

Informationen zu Elektro- und Elektronikgeräten

Informationen für private Haushalte und Rücknahme von Elektroaltgeräte
Das Elektro- und Elektronikgerätegesetz (ElektroG) enthält eine Vielzahl von Anforderungen an den Umgang mit Elektro- und Elektronikgeräten - die wichtigsten im Überblick:

1. Getrennte Erfassung von Altgeräten
Elektro- und Elektronikgeräte, die zu Abfall geworden sind, werden als Altgeräte bezeichnet. Besitzer von Altgeräten haben diese einer vom unsortierten Siedlungsabfall getrennten Erfassung zuzuführen. Altgeräte gehören insbesondere nicht in den Hausmüll, sondern in spezielle Sammel- und Rückgabesysteme.

2. Batterien und Akkus
Besitzer von Altgeräten haben Altbatterien und Altakkumulatoren, die nicht vom Altgerät umschlossen sind, im Regelfall vor der Abgabe an einer Erfassungsstelle von diesem zu trennen. Dies gilt nicht, soweit die Altgeräte bei öffentlich-rechtlichen Entsorgungsträgern abgegeben und dort zum Zwecke der Vorbereitung zur Wiederverwendung von anderen Altgeräten separiert werden.

3. Möglichkeiten der Rückgabe von Altgeräten
Besitzer von Altgeräten aus privaten Haushalten können diese bei den Sammelstellen der öffentlich-rechtlichen Entsorgungsträger oder bei den von Herstellern oder Vertreibern im Sinne des ElektroG eingerichteten Rücknahmestellen abgeben.  Ein Onlineverzeichnis der Sammel- und Rücknahmestellen finden Sie hier: https://www.ear-system.de/ear-verzeichnis/sammel-und-ruecknahmestellen.jsf

4. Datenschutz-Hinweis
Altgeräte enthalten mitunter personenbezogene Daten. Dies gilt insbesondere für Geräte der Informations- und Telekommunikationstechnik wie Computer und Smartphones. Bitte beachten Sie in Ihrem eigenen Interesse, dass für die Löschung der Daten auf den zu entsorgenden Altgeräten jeder Endnutzer selbst verantwortlich ist.

5. Bedeutung des Symbols „durchgestrichene Mülltonne“
Das auf den Elektro- und Elektronikgeräten regelmäßig abgebildeten  Symbol einer durchgestrichenen Mülltonne
Die durchgestrichene Abfalltonne auf Rädern weist darauf hin, dass das jeweilige Gerät am Ende seiner Lebensdauer getrennt vom unsortierten Siedlungsabfall zu erfassen ist.

6. Hersteller-Registrierungsnummer
Als Hersteller im Sinne des ElektroG sind wir bei der zuständigen Stiftung Elektro-Altgeräte Register  (Benno-Strauß-Str. 1, 90763 Fürth) unter der folgenden Registrierungsnummer registriert:

4. Hinweis zu unserer Stiftung Elektro-Altgeräte Register WEEE-/ Registrierungsnummer
elektric-mobiles Selchow ist bei der Stiftung Elektro-Altgeräte Register, Benno-Strauß-Str. 1, 90763 Fürth Deutschland (Internet: www.stiftung-ear.de) als Vertreiber/Hersteller von Elektro- und/oder Elektronikgeräten unter der folgenden RegistrierungsnummerWEEE-Reg.-Nr.: DE81304748 angemeldet.

Bei den angebotenen Fahrzeugen uns Geräten gehören Batterien zum Lieferumfang. Im Zusammenhang mit dem Vertrieb dieser Batterien sind wir als Händler gemäß Batterie-Gesetz verpflichtet, unsere Kunden auf Folgendes hinzuweisen:
Bitte entsorgen Sie Altbatterien, wie vom Gesetzgeber vorgeschrieben die Entsorgung im Hausmüll ist laut Batterie-Gesetz ausdrücklich verboten an einer kommunalen Sammelstelle oder geben Sie sie im Handel vor Ort kostenlos ab, damit Rohstoffe und mögliche Schadstoffe gezielt verwertet werden können. Batterien, die wir in unserem Sortiment führen oder geführt haben, können Sie nach Gebrauch bei uns unter der nachstehenden Adresse unentgeltlich zurückgeben oder ausrechend frankiert per Post an uns zurücksenden. Dies gilt für Mengen, derer sich Endnutzer üblicherweise entledigen.

Die Symbole der durchgekreuzten Mülltonne bedeutet, dass die Batterie nicht in den Hausmüll gegeben werden darf.
Pb = Batterie enthält mehr als 0,004 Masseprozent Blei
Cd = Batterie enthält mehr als 0,002 Masseprozent Cadmium
Hg = Batterie enthält mehr als 0,0005 Masseprozent Quecksilber.

electric-mobiles Selchow
Hermann Selchow
Kassbeerentwiete 03
25436 Uetersen
Deutschland

Batteriegesetz
Auf diese Pflicht weist die durchgestrichene Mülltonne hin, die auf alle Verpackungen von Batterien aufgedruckt ist. Außerdem finden Sie dort auch die chemischen Symbole der Stoffe Cadmium (Cd), Blei (Pb) oder Quecksilber (Hg), sofern diese in Konzentrationen oberhalb der Grenzwerte enthalten sind.
Sie finden diese Hinweise auch in den Begleitpapieren der Warensendung oder in der Bedienungsanleitung des Herstellers.
Weitere Informationen zum Batterie-Gesetz finden Sie im Internet beim Bundesministerium für Umwelt, Naturschutz und Reaktorsicherheit unter www.bmu.de/abfallwirtschaft oder beim "Gemeinsamen Rücknahmesystem Batterien" unter www.grs-batterien.de.